STA Inspection

STA Inspection STA Inspection Pte Ltd (STA) is a licensed vehicle inspection service provider appointed by Land Transport Authority of Singapore for more than 30 years.

STA Inspection Pte Ltd (STA), a wholly owned subsidiary of ST Engineering, is a leading provider of vehicle inspection and related services for more than 30 years. We are licensed by the Singapore’s Land Transport Authority (LTA) to conduct roadworthiness inspections for all types of motorised vehicles. Located conveniently island-wide with extended operating hours and recognised for delivering qu

STA Inspection Pte Ltd (STA), a wholly owned subsidiary of ST Engineering, is a leading provider of vehicle inspection and related services for more than 30 years. We are licensed by the Singapore’s Land Transport Authority (LTA) to conduct roadworthiness inspections for all types of motorised vehicles. Located conveniently island-wide with extended operating hours and recognised for delivering qu

Operating as usual

Early Closure and Public Holiday Closure Notice: We would like to share with you the changes of operation for our vehicl...
17/12/2021

Early Closure and Public Holiday Closure Notice: We would like to share with you the changes of operation for our vehicle inspection centres during the upcoming Christmas holiday.

All our centres will be closing early at 5pm on Christmas Eve, December 24, 2021 (Friday). We will be ​closed on December 25, 2021 (Saturday) in celebration of Christmas Day and will resume our normal operating hours on December 27, 2021 (Monday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm.

For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

We would also like to take this opportunity to wish you a joyous holiday and a good year to come.

Early Closure and Public Holiday Closure Notice: We would like to share with you the changes of operation for our vehicle inspection centres during the upcoming Christmas holiday.

All our centres will be closing early at 5pm on Christmas Eve, December 24, 2021 (Friday). We will be ​closed on December 25, 2021 (Saturday) in celebration of Christmas Day and will resume our normal operating hours on December 27, 2021 (Monday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm.

For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

We would also like to take this opportunity to wish you a joyous holiday and a good year to come.

Exclusively for Automobile Association of Singapore members: Enjoy 10% off on your next vehicle inspection. Simply flash...
26/10/2021

Exclusively for Automobile Association of Singapore members: Enjoy 10% off on your next vehicle inspection. Simply flash your AA membership e-card at the Sin Ming and Jalan Boon Lay centres during payment to enjoy this offer!

Is your car due for an inspection? 🔎 Visit any of the STA Inspection Centres today for a comprehensive inspection that is compliant with LTA’s regulations! 📋

AA Members enjoy 10% OFF car inspection services at STA Inspection! Simply present your AA Membership e-card at the following outlets:

📍 STA Inspection (Sin Ming Centre)
302 Sin Ming Road
Singapore 575627

📍 STA Inspection (Jalan Boon Lay Centre)
249 Jalan Boon lay
Singapore 619523

For more information, you may visit https://stai.com.sg/ 🚗

Sign up to enjoy the perks and benefits for AA Members ➡️ http://bit.ly/promo0921

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on November 4, 2021 (Thursday) in celebration of the Deepa...
25/10/2021

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on November 4, 2021 (Thursday) in celebration of the Deepavali holiday.

We will resume our normal operating hours on November 5, 2021 (Friday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

If you have any inquiries, please do not hesitate to drop us a message, and we will respond to you as soon as we can.

Wishing all our Hindu patrons and friends a Happy Deepavali!

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on November 4, 2021 (Thursday) in celebration of the Deepavali holiday.

We will resume our normal operating hours on November 5, 2021 (Friday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

If you have any inquiries, please do not hesitate to drop us a message, and we will respond to you as soon as we can.

Wishing all our Hindu patrons and friends a Happy Deepavali!

Thinking about buying a pre-owned car? At STA Inspection, we understand the uncertainties involved in buying used vehicl...
29/09/2021

Thinking about buying a pre-owned car? At STA Inspection, we understand the uncertainties involved in buying used vehicles. Let us help you make an informed decision with our independent and expert assessment of the overall condition of your dream car. Schedule an appointment today: https://bookingsystem.stai.com.sg/car-evaluation/new or contact us to find out more about our comprehensive car evaluation packages.

Thinking about buying a pre-owned car? At STA Inspection, we understand the uncertainties involved in buying used vehicles. Let us help you make an informed decision with our independent and expert assessment of the overall condition of your dream car. Schedule an appointment today: https://bookingsystem.stai.com.sg/car-evaluation/new or contact us to find out more about our comprehensive car evaluation packages.

Switching to electric-powered vehicles will contribute towards Singapore’s goal of a cleaner city with low carbon footpr...
19/08/2021

Switching to electric-powered vehicles will contribute towards Singapore’s goal of a cleaner city with low carbon footprint.

Enjoy the multiple benefits of going 100% electric with substantial savings. Find out more about BYD Commercial Vehicles Singapore’s National Day Promotion and save up to S$36,000 on your T3 van purchase.

It is not just about the glaciers or the clear blue skies. It is also all about you. Purchase a BYD T3 Electric Van with us this August and enjoy savings of up to $36,000. Don’t wait le! Call us now!

✅ $30K CVES incentive
✅ $4000 discount
✅ FREE 56 charging sessions island wide (about 17,000km)
✅FREE 4 years or 96,000km servicing
✅FREE promo accessories

Authorised Distributor:
ST Engineering @ 6660 3991

Authorised Dealers :
Hong Seh EVolution @ 8030 8030
REV Ecodrive @ 6385 3212

Terms & conditions apply.

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on August 9, 2021 (Monday) in celebration of Singapore’s N...
04/08/2021

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on August 9, 2021 (Monday) in celebration of Singapore’s National Day.

We will resume our normal operating hours on August 10, 2021 (Tuesday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

If you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to drop us a message, and we will respond to you as soon as we can.

It’s the time of the year again to fly our Singapore flag high! Happy National Day Singapore!

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on August 9, 2021 (Monday) in celebration of Singapore’s National Day.

We will resume our normal operating hours on August 10, 2021 (Tuesday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

If you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to drop us a message, and we will respond to you as soon as we can.

It’s the time of the year again to fly our Singapore flag high! Happy National Day Singapore!

Giveaway Alert: We are giving away a FREE car decal specially made to commemorate Singapore's 56th Birthday! The design ...
16/07/2021

Giveaway Alert: We are giving away a FREE car decal specially made to commemorate Singapore's 56th Birthday! The design draws on the Singapore 'can-do' spirit and our social resilience to withstand adversity, adapt to change, and bounce back from the challenges posed by COVID-19.

Follow the simple steps below 👇
Step 1️⃣ : LIKE the STA Inspection page
Step 2️⃣ : LIKE and SHARE this post

So what are you waiting for? Visit one of our conveniently located inspection centres today!

*While stocks last.

Giveaway Alert: We are giving away a FREE car decal specially made to commemorate Singapore's 56th Birthday! The design draws on the Singapore 'can-do' spirit and our social resilience to withstand adversity, adapt to change, and bounce back from the challenges posed by COVID-19.

Follow the simple steps below 👇
Step 1️⃣ : LIKE the STA Inspection page
Step 2️⃣ : LIKE and SHARE this post

So what are you waiting for? Visit one of our conveniently located inspection centres today!

*While stocks last.

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on July 20, 2021 (Tuesday) in observance of Hari Raya Haji...
15/07/2021

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on July 20, 2021 (Tuesday) in observance of Hari Raya Haji. We will resume our normal operating hours on July 21, 2021 (Wednesday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm.

If you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to drop us a message, and we will respond to you as soon as we can.

We would to take this opportunity to wish all our Muslims patrons and friends, Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Adha!

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on July 20, 2021 (Tuesday) in observance of Hari Raya Haji. We will resume our normal operating hours on July 21, 2021 (Wednesday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm.

If you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to drop us a message, and we will respond to you as soon as we can.

We would to take this opportunity to wish all our Muslims patrons and friends, Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Adha!

Exclusively for GoParkin Mobile App users: Enjoy 10% off on your next vehicle inspection. Simply flash the GoParkin mobi...
05/07/2021

Exclusively for GoParkin Mobile App users: Enjoy 10% off on your next vehicle inspection. Simply flash the GoParkin mobile app during payment to enjoy this offer. Promo is valid till 30 June 2022.
Find out more: https://bit.ly/2UsEYQI

Exclusively for GoParkin Mobile App users: Enjoy 10% off on your next vehicle inspection. Simply flash the GoParkin mobile app during payment to enjoy this offer. Promo is valid till 30 June 2022.
Find out more: https://bit.ly/2UsEYQI

Want to know more about what to expect on your next vehicle inspection? We’ve got you covered. We'll walk you through th...
22/06/2021
Cruising Through Your Vehicle Inspection Experience | Highway

Want to know more about what to expect on your next vehicle inspection? We’ve got you covered. We'll walk you through the fast, efficient and hassle-free experience. https://bit.ly/3j0Ugq3

Drive Safe Cruising Through Your Vehicle Inspection Experience By AA Singapore - June 18, 2021 xvidio www.bokep-indo.me teen artmaya playing on live we**am show.tamil s*x videos Facebook Twitter Email WhatsApp 3 min readTo ensure that vehicles on our roads are properly maintained, the Singapore Land...

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on May 26, 2021 (Wednesday) in observance of Vesak Day.We ...
24/05/2021

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on May 26, 2021 (Wednesday) in observance of Vesak Day.

We will resume our normal operating hours on May 27, 2021 (Thursday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

Wishing all our Buddhist patrons and friends a happy and blissful Vesak Day!

Public Holiday Closure Notice: All our centres will be closed on May 26, 2021 (Wednesday) in observance of Vesak Day.

We will resume our normal operating hours on May 27, 2021 (Thursday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

Wishing all our Buddhist patrons and friends a happy and blissful Vesak Day!

Public Holiday Closure Notice: In conjunction with the celebration of Hari Raya, all branches and office locations will ...
12/05/2021

Public Holiday Closure Notice: In conjunction with the celebration of Hari Raya, all branches and office locations will be closed tomorrow, May 13, 2021 (Thursday). We will continue our normal business hours on the 14th of May (Friday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm.

For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

Wishing all our Muslim patrons and friends a happy Eid Mubarak!

Public Holiday Closure Notice: In conjunction with the celebration of Hari Raya, all branches and office locations will be closed tomorrow, May 13, 2021 (Thursday). We will continue our normal business hours on the 14th of May (Friday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm.

For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

Wishing all our Muslim patrons and friends a happy Eid Mubarak!

ADVISORY: In observance of Labour Day, all branches and office locations will be closed tomorrow, May 1, 2021 (Saturday)...
30/04/2021

ADVISORY: In observance of Labour Day, all branches and office locations will be closed tomorrow, May 1, 2021 (Saturday). We will continue our normal business hours on the 3rd of May (Monday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

Wishing you a happy labour day!

ADVISORY: In observance of Labour Day, all branches and office locations will be closed tomorrow, May 1, 2021 (Saturday). We will continue our normal business hours on the 3rd of May (Monday) from 8:00am to 8:00pm. For more information, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 6452 1398.

Wishing you a happy labour day!

NOTICE: After 15th April 2021, STAI will no longer be providing Accident Reporting Services within our centres. If you h...
16/04/2021

NOTICE: After 15th April 2021, STAI will no longer be providing Accident Reporting Services within our centres. If you have any questions, please contact your motor insurance company for the nearest authorised workshop.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to continuing to serve your vehicle inspection needs.

#STAInspection

NOTICE: After 15th April 2021, STAI will no longer be providing Accident Reporting Services within our centres. If you have any questions, please contact your motor insurance company for the nearest authorised workshop.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to continuing to serve your vehicle inspection needs.

#STAInspection

25/03/2021
STAI New Evaluation Package!

Receive a 10% discount voucher* when you evaluate your car with STAI! From 1st March 2021, STAI's new standard evaluation package is priced at S$208 (inclusive of GST) and includes the following:

1. Static exterior and interior assessment
2. Chassis frame inspection and measurements
3. Road test
4. Comprehensive evaluation report

For any queries, contact us at 6452 1398 or [email protected].

*This discount voucher can be redeemed for booking of periodic roadworthiness inspection at any STAI Authorised Inspection Centres (terms & conditions apply).

#STAInspection #CarEvaluation #DiscountVoucher

Good news for all Gojek drivers! STA Inspection will be providing a 10% discount exclusively for you. Simply present you...
25/02/2021

Good news for all Gojek drivers! STA Inspection will be providing a 10% discount exclusively for you. Simply present your Gojek ID to enjoy the discount*.

*The discount is for the inspection of Private Hire Cars (PHC) only and does not include exhaust emission and PH decal inspection. Valid for first inspections only.

#STAInspection #Gojek

Good news for all Gojek drivers! STA Inspection will be providing a 10% discount exclusively for you. Simply present your Gojek ID to enjoy the discount*.

*The discount is for the inspection of Private Hire Cars (PHC) only and does not include exhaust emission and PH decal inspection. Valid for first inspections only.

#STAInspection #Gojek

Presenting the winners of our January contestCongratulations! Do DM us with your full name, contact number, and email ad...
05/02/2021

Presenting the winners of our January contest
Congratulations! Do DM us with your full name, contact number, and email address for your prize collection details

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

Presenting the winners of our January contest
Congratulations! Do DM us with your full name, contact number, and email address for your prize collection details

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

Congratulations to our December contest winners 🥳 To claim your prize, drop us a DM with your full name, contact number,...
03/02/2021

Congratulations to our December contest winners 🥳 To claim your prize, drop us a DM with your full name, contact number, and email address.

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

Congratulations to our December contest winners 🥳 To claim your prize, drop us a DM with your full name, contact number, and email address.

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

In view of the upcoming Lunar New Year, do take note that we will be closing early on the Eve of Chinese New Year (11 Fe...
01/02/2021

In view of the upcoming Lunar New Year, do take note that we will be closing early on the Eve of Chinese New Year (11 Feb 2021), and will resume our normal operating hours from 15 Feb 2021.

We wish all a prosperous and joyful Chinese New Year ahead! 🧧✨

#STAInspection

In view of the upcoming Lunar New Year, do take note that we will be closing early on the Eve of Chinese New Year (11 Feb 2021), and will resume our normal operating hours from 15 Feb 2021.

We wish all a prosperous and joyful Chinese New Year ahead! 🧧✨

#STAInspection

We're celebrating the New Year by giving away prizes worth up to $360 to 120 lucky winners🎉 Simply share a photo of your...
04/01/2021

We're celebrating the New Year by giving away prizes worth up to $360 to 120 lucky winners🎉

Simply share a photo of your STA Inspection car decal in the comments below and stand to WIN!

The STA Inspection car decal will be available from now till January 2021 to all drivers and motorists who visit our centres for any of our services.

*This month's contest will end on 31 Jan, 2359hrs. You must be a fan of STA Inspection page to qualify.

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

STA Inspection wishes everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year🎄🎅 We hope this holiday season is filled with joy and...
25/12/2020

STA Inspection wishes everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year🎄🎅 We hope this holiday season is filled with joy and love for all!

#STAInspection #seasonsgreetings

🔈Congratulations to the winners of STA Inspection Car Decal contest! 👏🏻Please DM us with your full name, contact number ...
24/12/2020

🔈Congratulations to the winners of STA Inspection Car Decal contest! 👏🏻

Please DM us with your full name, contact number and email for your prize collection details📩

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

15/12/2020
STA Car Decal 'Snap & Win' Contest!

This season of gifting, we are giving away prizes worth up to $360 to 120 lucky winners!

Simply snap a photo of your STA Inspection car decal and share it in the comments below to stand a chance to WIN!

The STA Inspection car decal is available from now till January 2021 to all drivers and motorists who visit our centres for any of our services.

*This month's contest will end on 31 Dec, 2359hrs. You must be a fan of STA Inspection page to qualify.

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

Calling all Gojek drivers!STA Inspection will be providing a 10% discount for Gojek drivers. Simply present your Gojek I...
01/12/2020

Calling all Gojek drivers!
STA Inspection will be providing a 10% discount for Gojek drivers. Simply present your Gojek ID to enjoy the discount*!

*The discount is for the inspection of Private Hire Cars (PHC) only and does not include exhaust emission and PH decal inspection.

#STAInspection #Gojek #PHC #Discount

✨Get rewarded with these fantastic prizes worth up to $360!✨ Simply look out for our monthly STA CAR DECAL contest to pa...
24/11/2020

✨Get rewarded with these fantastic prizes worth up to $360!✨ Simply look out for our monthly STA CAR DECAL contest to participate! 🚘

The STA Inspection car decal will be available from now till January 2021 to all drivers and motorists who visit our centres for any of our services.

03/11/2020
[SNAP & WIN] We are giving away prizes worth up to $360 to 120 lucky winners!

Roaarrrr!!! 🦕 We are giving away prizes worth up to $360 to 120 lucky winners!

Simply share a photo of your STA Inspection car decal in the comments below and stand to WIN!

The STA Inspection car decal will be available from now till January 2021 to all drivers and motorists who visit our centres for any of our services.

*This month's contest will end 30 Nov, 2359hrs. You must be a fan of STA Inspection page to qualify.

#STAInspection #STACarDecal #Contest

Congratulations to the winners of STA Inspection Car Decal contest!🇸🇬 If you spot your vehicle number on the list, do DM...
27/10/2020

Congratulations to the winners of STA Inspection Car Decal contest!🇸🇬 If you spot your vehicle number on the list, do DM us with your full name, contact number and email📩

#STAInspection #NDP2020 #STACarDecal #Contest

Address

302 Sin Ming Road
Singapore
575627

Opening Hours

Monday 08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 20:00
Thursday 08:00 - 20:00
Friday 08:00 - 20:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:00

Telephone

(65) 6452 1398

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when STA Inspection posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to STA Inspection:

Videos

Our Story

STA Inspection Pte Ltd (STA), a wholly owned subsidiary of ST Engineering Land Systems Ltd is a leading provider of vehicle inspection related services for more than 30 years. We are licensed by the Singapore’s Land Transport Authority (LTA) to conduct roadworthiness inspection for all types of motorised vehicles. Located conveniently island-wide with extended operating hours and recognised for delivering quality services through our fully computerised inspection systems, our centres offer the motoring community hassle-free inspections, as well as renewal of road tax and motor insurance to make your visit fast, efficient and convenient.

Find an STAI center near you at www.stai.com.sg/locate-us/. General Enquiries Tel: (65) 6452 1398 Fax: (65) 6453 8244 Email: [email protected] Vehicle Inspection Centers Sin Ming 302 Sin Ming Road Singapore 575627 Tel : (65) 6452 1398 Boon Lay 249 Jalan Boon Lay Singapore 619523 Tel : (65) 6261 6178

Nearby autos & automotive services


Other Motor Vehicle Companies in Singapore

Show All

Comments

Over the years, had my cars inspected at STA SingMing and always found the services very very good and the premises very very tidy. Today was no exception; the cashier and the technicians were very nice and helpful, with information, directions and advice. The queues were very orderly and well signed. Thank you, STA SingMing!👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Driving & exploring the little red dot these holidays? Get your trusty vehicle 🚗 inspected at STA Inspection or VICOM. Plus, NTUC Plus! members earn LinkPoints with every $1 spend on car inspection and other services you’ll need! #SingapoRediscovers
Gd day STA, kindly update the inspection fee chart as of current on Web is indicated inspection 60+gst=$64.20. However today onsite there is another charges H_IDLE of $6 additional. Kindly update for better transparency and QMS. Thank you appreciated
Are you guys able to tell the difference between a Subaru 1.6L and 2.0L engine during pre-purchase inspection?
Such a long q!!!!😡😡😡😡
Hi, I have sent some enquiries using ur this link https://stai.com.sg/contact-us/ Was indicated I will be replied after 3 working days by the system but i have yet to receive the reply from the sunday sent enquiry. May I know if this the feedback/enquiry system is working? Thx
I went to STAI in Jurong at 730pm to get my Piaggio MP3 inspected, but was rejected and was told to go back only between 8am to 5pm. So basically, to get my bike inspected at STAI I have to take leave. So much for opening till 8pm.