Lazer Mechanical Inspections Services Ltd.

Lazer Mechanical Inspections Services Ltd. We are specialists in Salvage Inspections and Out of Province Inspections. We also do mechanical repairs and estimates on most makes and models.

Lazer Mechanical Inspections Services was started in 2012. We specialise in Salvage and Out of Province inspections as well as mechanical repairs, wheel alignments, frame straightening and frame replacement. For the past 4 years we have been located in Red Deer. After purchasing a home in Blackfalds and realising what an amazing community it is, we decided to relocate our business as well. November 1, 2016 we opened in the Paul Deleeuw Place on Range Road 273 just south of the 597.

Operating as usual

Garage clean out. Everything has to go. $10 each or make me an offer. Many new and used parts. 39325a range road 273, Bl...
06/23/2021

Garage clean out. Everything has to go. $10 each or make me an offer. Many new and used parts. 39325a range road 273, Blackfalds. Just come by and check it out.

06/16/2021

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our customers that supported us over the last 9 years. Your loyalty has truly been appreciated.

However, due to the last year of Covid, we have decided to close our mechanical shop and will no longer be providing Salvage and Out of Province Inspections.

We are going to focus on our auto body shop "Lazer Paint & Collision" which will be open for business July 5, 2021. Our phone number will remain the same. 403-885-0024

We will be doing insurance claims, rust repairs, restorations and frame repairs, just to give you an idea of what you can expect.

Please don't hesitate to stop by and see us. We are still in the Paul Deleeuw Building in Blackfalds, just now in Bay 5.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Firewall painted, engine and trans in the hole. All new body panels here now the fun part, assembly.
01/03/2021

Firewall painted, engine and trans in the hole. All new body panels here now the fun part, assembly.

Another one finished and ready for pickup.
12/23/2020

Another one finished and ready for pickup.

I will  fix and paint even bigger hoods.
12/19/2020

I will fix and paint even bigger hoods.

I will fix and paint even bigger hoods.

Rockers and cab corners on and frame painted.
12/07/2020

Rockers and cab corners on and frame painted.

Wow!! Look what was brought in today for me to get ready for spring.
12/04/2020

Wow!! Look what was brought in today for me to get ready for spring.

11/26/2020

Well this has truly been a crazy fall season. After waiting 4 months for our new hoist to arrive, it's finally here and all set up. The new wheel aligner is ready to go as well. Our body shop is also busy with projects.
For the month of December we will be offering 10% off our labor rates on mechanical and autobody repairs. We understand that times are really tough and want to help where we can. Please be prepared to wear a face mask when you come to our shop. If you forget yours, no problem, we have free ones here. Let's flatten the curve!! Stay safe. Give us a call today.

And so it begins.
10/30/2020

And so it begins.

And so it begins.

10/29/2020

It's a big day tomorrow at Lazer. We are finally getting our new 4 post hoist installed. After waiting for the past 3 months for it. We will be so glad to keep all our work in house once again.

10/20/2020

This is small business week. Shopping on line is convenient, but shopping local supports our community and keeps food on our tables. Give a shout out to your favorite small business today.

So this is rolling out of the booth this morning. Yours could be next!!
10/19/2020

So this is rolling out of the booth this morning. Yours could be next!!

All done and awaiting pick up! Yours could be next.
10/08/2020

All done and awaiting pick up! Yours could be next.

Our body shop is getting busy. Don't wait to book in your vehicle.
10/06/2020

Our body shop is getting busy. Don't wait to book in your vehicle.

09/28/2020

Happy Monday. With the weather being so nice it's hard to think about winter. We want to make sure that you are ready for the road. Get your vehicle winterized today. Give me a call.

09/22/2020

Happy Fall everyone! Bring your vehicle in to have it serviced for the winter. Call me today!

The body shop is open and ready for you!
09/21/2020

The body shop is open and ready for you!

Next in line for frame work and mechanical repairs. Yes we do frames as well!
09/17/2020

Next in line for frame work and mechanical repairs. Yes we do frames as well!

Next in line for frame work and mechanical repairs. Yes we do frames as well!

When you move to a new area it's sometimes hard to find a mechanic shop that you can trust to look after your vehicle? C...
09/17/2020

When you move to a new area it's sometimes hard to find a mechanic shop that you can trust to look after your vehicle? Come see us! Let us look after you and your vehicle! We offer a full scope of mechanical repairs. From brakes to water pumps and everything in between. Our certified technicians are ready to get to work. We are centrally located and really easy to find. Just East of the QE2 and West of the traffic circle in Blackfalds.

When you move to a new area it's sometimes hard to find a mechanic shop that you can trust to look after your vehicle? Come see us! Let us look after you and your vehicle! We offer a full scope of mechanical repairs. From brakes to water pumps and everything in between. Our certified technicians are ready to get to work. We are centrally located and really easy to find. Just East of the QE2 and West of the traffic circle in Blackfalds.

09/10/2020

Good Thursday morning everyone. Temperatures are going to get warm today and we are excited to have our doors opened again.

When was the last time that you had an oil change? Do you need mechanical repairs? Come meet Juri and Brent our new mechanics. We have the space and the time to look after your vehicles needs. Bring in your recent estimate, get us to do the work, and we will knock 10% off your bill.

Call us today. 403-885-0024

09/08/2020

Did you know that we are not just inspections? We also do mechanical repairs on most makes and models. We have 2 new mechanics that are diverse in abilities. We are easy to find, just West of the traffic circle in Blackfalds. Call us today 403-885-0024.

09/02/2020

Tomorrow is our relaunch. After being closed for the past 2 months, we are now ready for business again. Bring us your mechanical work, inspections and your auto body work, we have the facility and the staff to handle it. We have covid measures in place for your protection and ours. Watch for the big yellow dancing man and honk if you see him. Give us a call at 403-885-0024.

Over the past couple of weeks we have been very busy with renovations at our shop. We will be offering full service mech...
08/28/2020

Over the past couple of weeks we have been very busy with renovations at our shop. We will be offering full service mechanical, salvage inspections, out of province, insurance inspection as well as our new auto body shop. We are still waiting on our new 4 post hoist to be delivered to finish off the expansion. We have hired 2 great mechanics that will be looking after our mechanic shop side and we are still looking for a prepper to complete our body shop side. Thank you all for your patience during our shutdown. Our phone number is still the same 403-885-0024. Call to book your vehicle in now. We will be reopening to the public on Sept 2nd.

Over the past couple of weeks we have been very busy with renovations at our shop. We will be offering full service mechanical, salvage inspections, out of province, insurance inspection as well as our new auto body shop. We are still waiting on our new 4 post hoist to be delivered to finish off the expansion. We have hired 2 great mechanics that will be looking after our mechanic shop side and we are still looking for a prepper to complete our body shop side. Thank you all for your patience during our shutdown. Our phone number is still the same 403-885-0024. Call to book your vehicle in now. We will be reopening to the public on Sept 2nd.

The beginning of the paint booth.
08/13/2020

The beginning of the paint booth.

We just hired a new employee!!
08/06/2020

We just hired a new employee!!

08/05/2020

We are so excited about our upcoming changes. We want to be your one stop shop! Watch for new signs going up in the next couple of weeks.

Big changes are coming. Keep watching for updates.
07/20/2020

Big changes are coming. Keep watching for updates.

06/19/2020

We are hiring!!!
Full time Red Seal Auto Mechanic wanted with Out of Province license. Will be required to obtain a Salvage license as well, (employer will help with that). Must have your own tools, good diagnostic skills, general knowledge of all makes, alignment experience is a must. Email your resume to [email protected]. Wages will be based on experience.

06/19/2020

We are hiring!!! Red Seal Mechanic wanted with Out of Province license. Must have your own tools, good diagnostic skills, general knowledge of all makes, alignment experience is an asset. Part time to start with possibility of full time. Email your resume to [email protected]. Wages will be based on experience.

03/22/2020

In the wake of this pandemic, Lazer Mechanical Inspections are still here for you. We are taking extra precautions to ensure that our customers are as safe as possible. These include extra sanitizing measures of the facilities as well as your vehicles when we are working on them. We will ensure minimal contact when dropping off and picking up your vehicles. We are set up to take e-transfer payments so there will not be a need for cash. We understand the gravity of this situation and are determined to make all necessary changes to ensure your safety and the safety of our workers. Please don't hesitate to call or email us with any questions that you may have. Stay safe.

It's pothole season in Alberta!!  Don't wait! Call us today to book your time for a spring alignment.Hitting a pothole w...
03/11/2020

It's pothole season in Alberta!! Don't wait! Call us today to book your time for a spring alignment.

Hitting a pothole with your car can do a real number on tires, wheels, steering and suspension, and alignment. Watch for these warning signs to help determine if hitting a pothole has damaged their vehicle.

1. Pulling in one direction, instead of maintaining a straight path, and uneven tire wear, are symptoms of an alignment problem. Proper wheel alignment is important for the lifespan of tires and helps ensure safe handling.

2. Loss of control, swaying when making routine turns, bottoming out on city streets or bouncing excessively on rough roads are indicators that the steering and suspension may have been damaged.

07/31/2019

We will be closed from August 1 - 5 for the long weekend. Have a fantastic holiday and stay safe.

05/09/2019

Buying a vehicle through a private sale can be risky. But it doesn't have to be. Did you know that we do "pre-sale" inspections? We can examine the vehicle for you before you spend your hard earned cash. This will give you peace of mind and could save you thousands. Call us today!

04/18/2019

Happy Easter everyone. Our shop will be closed for Good Friday. We are open on Monday.

04/16/2019

Have you had an accident?
Was your vehicle declared a write off/salvage?
Are you planning to buy it back from the insurance and put it back on the road?
As we see more people purchasing their damaged vehicles back from the insurance, make sure you are fully informed about the inspection procedure to have it registered and put back on the road.

Call me! I love educating people....and education at our shop is free.

Address

Blackfalds
Blackfalds, AB
T0M0J0

Opening Hours

Monday 8am - 5pm
Tuesday 8am - 5pm
Wednesday 8am - 5pm
Thursday 8am - 5pm
Friday 8am - 5pm

Telephone

403-885-0024

Products

Salvage Inspections, Out of Province Inspections, Wheel Alignments, Mechanical repairs

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Lazer Mechanical Inspections Services Ltd. posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Lazer Mechanical Inspections Services Ltd.:

Nearby autos & automotive services


Other Automotive repair in Blackfalds

Show All